Author Topic: The first installation OpenScape Voice  (Read 17756 times)

Offline link

• View Profile
The first installation OpenScape Voice
« on: October 13, 2013, 06:19:17 pm »
Hello guys!

I'm new in Siemens OpenScape Voice System. I have already read some documentation and I'm going to try to install, but I have one main question.

1. As I have read "Integtated Simplex" can only install on physical server or can I try to install on ESXi server?

Thanks for answer!!!
« Last Edit: October 16, 2013, 11:19:36 am by link »

Offline Alessandro - Telcom

• View Profile
Re: The first installation OpenScape Voice
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2013, 07:11:41 am »
OSV what? Version 7? Also on ESXi as integrated duplex.

Taken from OSV V7 installation manual issue 25:

As of V7, virtualization is supported for simplex and standard duplex (co-located
and geographically separated) configurations.
...Un vero guerriero della luce non sa di essere un guerriero della luce...

Offline link

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2013, 08:12:53 am »
OSV Version is 7

Offline Kimera

• Global Moderator
  • Kimera (Ars Gratia Artis)
    • View Profile
    • SIEMENS Enterprise Wiki
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2013, 11:26:03 am »
As I have read "Integtated Simple" can only install on physical server or can I try to install on ESXi server?

Your OpenScape Voice V7 can be installed in a virtualized environment, here some notes (for references see below):

• Supports OSV images in a Storage Area referred to as a “datastore”.
  • Is HW independent.
  • Has no maintenance controller interfaces (RSA, IMM, iRMC, VMK).
  • Does not support HW Alarming.
  • Currently supports and requires a fixed number of 4 (virtual) Ethernet ports for all configurations (including simplex virtual machines).
  • Supports simplex OSV configurations. (See Note 1 below)